Home > Club Carlson, Hotels > Radisson’s Big Night Giveaway Returns … up to 142.5K Club Carlson points!

Radisson’s Big Night Giveaway Returns … up to 142.5K Club Carlson points!

I swear … I stay at hotels right before they give great promotions (making me have to stay at the hotel AGAIN to qualify). This post comes from a Club Carlson property in a city that starts with Bang and ends with kok.

Anyway … the Radisson 50K promo is back! Here’s the lowdown on this promotion:

1) You need a Club Carlson account. If you don’t have one already, sign up using this link by May 31, 2012 to get a 4500 point signup bonus. I can confirm that this works (takes about 4 weeks for points to post).

2) Be one of the first 100,000 people to register your account, starting May 15th at 12:01am Central USA time. Last promotion, it took several weeks to hit 50K U.S. members, but this promotion is worldwide, so the earlier the better!

3) Make a reservation after registering and make a stay at any Radisson/Radisson Blu hotel between May 15th and July 15th, 2012. One aspect I don’t like is that you need to be present for check-in and check-out (I guess this is to curb abuse of the promotion). Luckily, there are several Radisson hotels in my general vicinity, so I will look out for a good rate where I can do both check-in/check-out. Also, it has to be a point-earning reservation, so best to book through Radisson’s site and not skimp corners on advance purchase/savings rates.

4) Get your 50,000 points! Club Carlson has 6 categories of hotels, and redemptions range from 9K to 50K points per night. So this promotion is worth 1 night at even their nicest properties. They also offer cash+points redemptions at most hotels.

To put this promotion into perspective, I took part in it last year. I did a “mattress run” (a hotel stay for no other reason than the points) at the LAX Radisson for $70, and netted over 57,000 points via the promotion, or about 0.12 cents per point.

I used 5,000 points on a cash+points room while in Lima (that part of my trip report coming soon). The 5,000 points knocked off $80 from the rate, which more than paid off for the promotion. I redeemed the points at 1.6 cents per point, about 13x the value I got them for. Better yet, you still earn points on the cash portion, and with another promotion, I got about 8,000 points from the stay, so I actually earned 3,000 points to save $80.

Also, in addition to the Radisson 50K promotion, there are also 44K point promotions for Country Inns & Suites as well as Park Inns. These are all separate promotions, so sign up for all 3. The Terms & Conditions aren’t up yet, but I suspect it’s the same as the Radisson promo.

If you max out these steps, you’ll get over 142,500 Club Carlson points (4.5K for signing up, 50K for Radisson, 44K each for Country Inns + Park Inns). Keep in mind you also get the points from the stays as well, and it’s highly likely you’ll earn enough to get over 150,000 per account. That comes out to 3 nights at Radisson’s highest category property. If you get 152K points, that’s 4 nights at a category 4 property.

I’m going to sign up for all 3 of the promotions, then judge from there the cost-benefits of staying at a nearby property.

Categories: Club Carlson, Hotels
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

